Logo Prolog 50

The programming language Prolog saw the light of day fifty years ago.

To celebrate this anniversary, we declare 2022 Year of Prolog!

The festivities will feature a contest for an Alain Colmerauer Prize awarded by an international jury.

Here is the full text of the announcement:

50th anniversary of Prolog

and the list of its signatories on the 24th of January 2022:

News: February 2022

Set up of an International Scientific Committee for the Alain Colmerauer Prize, chaired by Robert Kowalski, Professor Emeritus and Distinguished Research Fellow, Imperial College, London.

The members of this committee are:

Veronica Dahl
Francesca Rossi
Marie-Christine Rousset
Bob KowalskiChairman
Thomas Eiter
Gupta Gopal
Manuel Hermenegildo
David S. Warren
Jean Rohmer
Célestin SedogboSecretary

Scientific tribute to Alain Colmerauer


URL Version française